Newtownards Young Farmers’ Club get off to a nimble new year

Newtownards YFC club committee 2016/2017
Newtownards YFC club committee 2016/2017
Have your say

Newtownards Young Farmers’ Club have kicked off the new year with a bang.

The club firstly held their 
AGM which votes in the new committee, switching from the previous in April 2016.

Adam and Clare from Pure Gym Bangor at the Newtownards Young Farmers' Club's keep fit night

Adam and Clare from Pure Gym Bangor at the Newtownards Young Farmers' Club's keep fit night

A Dutch auction was held which raises money for the club’s chosen charity for the year, and a fitness night was hosted by a local gym, trying to get everyone back into action post Christmas holidays.

The club has also been busy raising funds for the upkeep and maintenance of their hall.

The club would like to thank Tesco Castlebawn for kindly allowing the members to bag pack on Saturday 21st January, and have invited the club back again on 15th April.

Wednesday 11th January saw the club’s AGM, chaired by YFCU vice president Harry Crosby.

The following committee for 2016/2017 was voted in – President; Alan Moore, club leader; Joy Dalzell, assistant club leader; Josh Robinson, secretary; Matthew Patton, assistant secretary; Sarah Robinson, treasurer; Heather Martin, assistant treasurer; Ewan Dalzell, PRO; Joanne Rankin, assistant PRO; Hannah Robinson, Anna Brown, council representatives; Alex Lyttle, senior members; Andrew Patton, Graeme Warden, junior members; Victoria Moore, Jade Herron, catering officers; Samuel Moore, William Girvin, UFU representative; Lewis Stuart and senior leaders; Karen Patton, David Dalzell.

A big thank you must go to the outgoing committee as the year end comes to a close in April.

If you would like to get involved in Young Farmers or know of someone who would, contact club leader Joy Dalzell on 07788373025, and keep up to date with current happenings of the club on their Facebook page