Virtual YFCU celebrations held to congratulate a year of success

On Friday, April 24, the Young Farmers’ Clubs of Ulster held their first virtual prizegiving.

By The Newsroom
Saturday, 2nd May 2020, 10:00 am
Junior Member of the Year - Isaac Moore
Junior Member of the Year - Isaac Moore

The Member of The Year and top officials 2020 results which are normally announced at the annual AGM and conference were released through Facebook.

The announcement was a great success with 6,000 going online to view the event.

Clarence Calderwood, United Feeds said: ‘This is a wonderful competition for you to be winning.

Sign up to our daily Farming Life Today newsletter

“The standards are always very, very high and this year is no different.

“United Feeds are delighted to be sponsoring such a wonderful and prestigious competition for the organisation.”


1st-Christina McKeag, Ballywalter YFC

2nd-Matthew Gault, Dungiven YFC

3rd-Rachel Gillespie, Ahoghill YFC


1st, Cathy Reid, Glarryford YFC

Member of the Year- first senior

2nd, Adam Alexander, Kilrea YFC

3rd, Hayley-Rae Hopkins, Donaghadee YFC

1st, Melissa Sloan, Kilrea YFC

2nd, Shannen Vance, Trillick and District YFC

3rd JOINT, Abby Morton, Bleary YFC and Gillian Henderson, Kesh YFC

1st-Natasha Adams, Lisnamurrican YFC

2nd-Joyce Allen, Moneymore YFC

3rd-Zoe Maguire, BlearyYFC

Junior of the year

1st-Isaac Moore, Newtownards YFC

2nd, Sophie Hawthorne, Collone YFC

3rd, Zara Davis, Lylehill YFC

Senior member of the year

1st-Margaret Little, Cookstown YFC

2nd, Ian Walker, Collone YFC

3rd-Christine Maybin, Lisnamurrican YFC