Arts Festival results

Overall winner Janne Patton, Armoy WI
Overall winner Janne Patton, Armoy WI

On Friday 12 February Federation House was filled to capacity for the Arts Coffee Morning when members had the opportunity not only to enjoy the delicious food available but to view the wonderful array of paintings etc. submitted for this year’s Arts Festival.

Arts Sub Committee chairman Carole Baird welcomed everyone and introduced Federation Chairman Elizabeth Warden.

Carole congratulated all the entrants on the high standard of work and on the wonderful display of Autumn paintings which had been produced and 
thanked everyone who had contributed to the success of the day.

Winners in each of the sections were presented with their trophies by Elizabeth Warden following which the draw for the many raffle prizes took place.

The full list of prizewinners is as follows:


Mabel Johnston Salver for Acrylics: 1st Maureen Gray, Leckpatrick WI; 2nd Isobel Whittle, Dungannon WI; 3rd Nita Hutchinson, Lisnaskea WI; Highly 
Commended – Joan Bell, Kesh WI

Moorcroft Salver for Any Other Medium: 1st Hilary McClean, Drumahoe WI; 2nd Iris Walker, Killyleagh WI; 3rd Margaret Jordan, Drumbeg WI

Phyllis Ennis Cup for Oils (Open); 1st Janne Patton, Armoy WI; 2nd Lily Kennedy, Macosquin WI; 3rd Lily Swinson, Macosquin WI; Highly Commended – Betty Lindsay, Gracehill & Galgorm WI

Lorna Walker Salver for Oils (Novice): 1st Elizabeth Gowdy, Newtownbreda WI; 2nd Margaret Johnston, Annahilt WI; 3rd Angeline McNeill, Coleraine WI

Logan Salver for Watercolours (Open): 1st Helen Galway, Ballysallagh WI; 2nd Eleanor McIlroy, Cullybackey WI; 3rd Reta Gilmore, Cladymilltown WI; Highly Commended – Isobel Whittle, Dungannon WI

Joy Swann Salver for Watercolours (Novice); 1st Maureen Rutter, Lenaderg WI; 2nd Eleanor McIlroy, Cullybackey WI; 3rd Agnes Kennedy, Macosquin WI

Jean Hughes Trophy for Best Painting Overall: Janne Patton, Armoy WI

Gosford Trophy for Collage: 1st Doreen Patton, Mosside WI; 2nd Eileen Richmond, Macosquin WI; 3rd Eleanor McIlroy, Cullybackey WI

Pringle Cup for Calligraphy (Open): 1st Barbara McGibben, Upper Finaghy WI; 2nd Helen Palmer, Newtownbreda WI: 3rd Roberta O’Brien, Beragh WI

Jacqui Bracchi Shield for Calligraphy (Novice); 1st Maureen Brown, Eglinton WI; 2nd Evelyn Armstrong, Beragh WI

Stedfast Salver for Good Handwriting (Open): 1st Olivia Nutt, Eglinton WI; 2nd Eileen White, Mosside WI; 3rd Eleanor Johnston, Ballyblack WI

Newtownbreda Trophy for Good Handwriting (Novice): 1st Claire Barfoot, Moneyreagh WI; 2nd Margaret Munro, Ballysallagh WI; 3rd Jacqueline Scott, Moneyragh WI