Bleary’ YFC’s 85th anniversary year

Members of Bleary YFC are looking forward to their 85th anniversary year
Members of Bleary YFC are looking forward to their 85th anniversary year

Bleary YFC was delighted to welcome Ian Patterson and his birds of prey to their first meeting after the holidays when he gave an exciting and hands on display of falconry.

As a contrast members also enjoyed attending the Co Armagh quiz which was held at Loughgall Football Club where Bleary teams finished second and fourth respectively.

The YFCU bowling competition is always hotly contested and the team consisting of Chris Stewart, Jason Meredith, Adam Davison, Colin Capper and Ross McCullough who not only had good fun but put in a very creditable performance at Dundonald Ice Bowl.

Congratulations are due to Andrew Boyes who finished fourth overall in the YFCU silage making competition final.

Bleary finished January with their annual general meeting which was kindly conducted by Brooks Allen, vice chairman of Co Armagh YFC.

The new committee for the 2015/2016 year

President: Heather Walker

Club leader: Emma Boyes

Assistant club leader: William McCracken

Club secretary: Louise Halliday

Assistant club secretary: Chris Stewart

Club treasurer: Emma Malcolmson

Assistant club treasurer: Laura Pennington

Club PRO: Amy Richardson

Assistant club PRO: James Halliday

UFU representative: Chris Stewart

Bleary would also like to invite everyone to their 85th anniversary dinner dance which is being held in Brownlow House on 7th March 2015 at 7.30pm, tickets £30 each.

Bleary YFC next club meeting will be held on 13th February 2015 and the club would welcome anyone interested in joining aged between 12-25 years old.

For more information contact William on 07725216960 or Emma on 07746304821.