Committee members elected at Shorthorn AGM

Committee members at the annual general meeting
Committee members at the annual general meeting

Around 30 members attended the Northern Ireland Beef Shorthorn Club’s AGM.

The event, which was held in the Ballinderry Inn on Thursday February 4, saw members elect a new committee.

David Lowe from HSENI spoke about farm safety and advised the members on how to improve their farm yard practice.

The following members were elected to office to serve for one year: chairman: Karen Carson; vice chairman: Tom McGuigan; secretary: Fiona McKeown; treasurer: David Alexander; press officer: Duncan McDowell

Committee members: Cecil Graham, David Hammond, Emmet McNulty, George Shanks and Brian Wilson.

The next event on the club’s calendar is the show and sale in Ballymena Cattle Mart on Friday March 25, 2016.

For information on how to join or for entries for both pedigree and commercial cattle contact club secretary Fiona McKeown on 07983500760.