Farming Life and Danske Bank Awards Winners 2017

editorial image

The winners at the 2017 Farming Life and Danske awards were:

Pig Farmer of the Year 2017: Roger Johnston, Moneymore (sponsored by KARRO Cookstown)

Young Farmer/Student of the Year 2017: Claire Beckett, Dromore, Co Down (sponsored by DAERA)

Commitment to Training Award 2017: The Conservation Volunteers NI (sponsored by LANTRA)

Machinery Company/Farm Supplier of the Year 2017: Creagh Concrete Products Ltd (sponsored by AJS Promotions)

Artisan Producer of the Year 2017: Ballinteer Farm Quail (sponsored by Savills)

Dairy Farmer of the Year 2017: Christopher Catherwood, Newtownards (sponsored by Alltech)

Wildlife Farmer of the Year 2017: Philip Bel, Ballynahinch (sponsored by RSPB)

Woman of Excellence in Agriculture 2017: Libby Clarke (sponsored by Creagh Concrete)

Unsung Hero Award 2017: John Jardine, Rathfriland (sponsored by Jim Nicholson MEP)

Poultry Farmer of the Year 2017: Cavanagh Free Range Eggs Ltd, Newtownbutler (sponsored by Moy Park)

Farm Safety Partnership’s Innovation Award 2017: Safe-Shaft Systems Limited (sponsored by Farm Safety Partnership)

Sheep Farmer of the Year 2017: Eoin McCambridge, Ballycastle (sponsored by Footvax)

Farming Champion Award 2017: Colin McDonald – RUAS (sponsored by Diane Dodds MEP)

Beef Farmer of the Year 2017: Bryan Wilson, Antrim Estates Company – Glenarm Castle (sponsored by Bovipast)

Agri-Food Business of the Year 2017: KARRO Cookstown (sponsored by David Simpson MP, EFRA Select Committee UK)

Lifetime Achievement Award 2017: Jack Dobson (sponsored by Danske Bank)