Fishery Harbour appointments announced

editorial image

The Department of Agriculture and Rural Development (DARD) today has announced the appointment of two new members to the Board of the NI Fishery Harbour Authority.

Ms Kate Burns and Mr Davey Hill have been appointed as Board members of the Authority. The appointments will be for a term of four years and will take effect from 1 December 2015.

Welcoming the appointments, Fisheries Minister Michelle O’Neill MLA said: “The successful candidates have clearly demonstrated that they possess the knowledge and experience to make a valuable contribution to the work of the Harbour Authority.

“I have no doubt that they will be able to assist the Authority as it takes forward its important work of managing and improving fishery harbour infrastructure and services.”

The Minister also paid tribute to previous board members, Mr Roy Teggarty and Mr Harold Henning whose term ended on the 30 November 2015. The Minister said: “Roy and Harold made a valuable contribution to the work of the Authority in difficult times. I would like to thank them for their service and dedication and wish them all the best for the future.”