Glarryford YFC launch into to an exciting 2016

Members of Glarryford YFC at the club's recent AGM
Members of Glarryford YFC at the club's recent AGM

Glarryford YFC launched into 2016 with their new club shirts which was kindly sponsored by ASF Engineering.

Glarryford YFC also introduced the new year by holding their annual general meeting and electing new office bearers for 2016/17.

After reflecting on a successful and busy year from a detailed treasurer’s report from Ruth McCloy and an informative but witty secretary’s report from Cathy Knowles and all positions were declared vacant.

Positions were elected as follows: Patron, Ernest O’Hara, president, Mervyn Dickey, deputy presidents, Wallace Gregg and Gillian Reid, club leader, Mark McAuley, assistant club leader, John Gregg, secretary, Jessica Reid, assistant secretary, Ruth McCloy, PRO, Cathy Reid, assistant PRO, Megan Agnew, treasurer, Thomas Compton, assistant treasurer, Luke Simpson.

The club would like thank Colin Smith for chairing the meeting.

Glarryford YFC also wishes the new office bearers congratulations and the best of luck for the busy year ahead.