Newtownards YFC elect new committee

The newly elected committee at Newtownards YFC.
The newly elected committee at Newtownards YFC.

On Wednesday 28th January Newtownards Young Farmer’s Club held their AGM, electing their new committee for 2015-2016.

Hannah Crompton from Killinchy Young Farmers’ Club chaired the meeting, firstly declaring all positions vacant.

The following members were voted in:

President - Alan Moore

Club leader - Andrew Patton

Assistant club leader - Joy Dalzell

Secretary - Heather Martin

Assistant secretary - Matthew Patton

Treasurer - Alex Lyttle

Assistant treasurer - Graeme Warden

PRO - Sara Townley

Assistant PRO - Emily Moore

Council representative - Joy Dalzell

Senior leaders - Karen Patton and David Dalzell

UFU Rep - Alex Lyttle

Catering Officers - Josh Robinson and Joanne Rankin

Senior committee members - Ewan Dalzell and Jane Patton

Junior committee members - Victoria Moore and Georgie Young

Trustees - Wilson Patton, Alan Moore and David Dalzell

Admin - John Gabbey

The committee will be valid from April this year, and congratulations to all those who were voted in.

The night also consisted of the annual Dutch auction from which £80 was raised towards their annual chosen charity.

Ards Young Farmers’ Club are also very busy preparing for the annual arts festival to be held on 17th February in Ballymoney, so all support would be greatly appreciated.

For further information on the club contact club leader Andrew Patton 07789285272.