SLIDESHOW: Donegal Irish Farmers Association elect new chairman

The members of the Donegal Irish Farmers Association recently met to choose Michael Chance as the chairman of the branch.

The meeting was attended by Eddie Downey, IFA president and Bert Stewart, regional president.

During the meeting Lisa and PJ McMonagle were presented with a painting by Nora Duffy to mark the end of PJ McMonagle’s term as Donegal chairman at the Donegal IFA AGM.

Meanwhile May McClintock was presented with an Honorary Life Membership of the Donegal Irish Farmers Association. She was presented with the membership by Paddy Gildea, Letterkenny branch chairman, Eddie Downey, national president and PJ McMonagle, outgoing Donegal chairman.