Bleary Young Farmers’ Club celebrate county successes

Following recent club assessment, Sarah Spence (secretary), Abby Morton (treasurer) and Amy Kinnear (PRO) were awarded first place in their official roles within Co Armagh for the 2020/21 year.

Wednesday, 24th March 2021, 8:21 pm
Abby Morton - treasurer
Abby Morton - treasurer

The three girls will progress to compete in the club officials of the year awards at Ulster level for their hard work and dedication.

Each of the girls kept meticulous records of all their work and their attention to detail was key in their respective roles.

Much of their work is carried out behind the scenes and is very time consuming and we would like to recognise their hard work.

Sarah Spence - secretary

We are also pleased to announce that Bleary members were awarded both junior and senior member of the year in the county.

Marianna Neill was awarded junior member and Zoe Maguire was awarded senior member.

The girls will now progress to the finals.

Club treasurer Abby Morton has been successful at county level as she now sits as county chair and has been nominated as vice president in the central committee.

Amy Kinnear - PRO

Voting will take place on Saturday 10th April at the annual AGM and conference which will be held virtually this year.

Bleary YFRC wish the girls all the very best for the finals on Thursday 25th March.

This is a huge achievement for the girls and they have done Bleary YFC proud.

Amy Kinnear - PRO
Zoe Maguire - senior member